Reviews

Being Orange County & Los Angeles wedding photographers, it is our job to not only meet our client’s expectations, but to exceed them. Our desire is to not only provide our amazing clients with photos they can cherish for a lifetime, but also to give them a delightful experience throughout their time working with us. Here at Three16 Photography we don't want to just be your wedding photographers, but we want to be your family photographers as you go through life's amazing moments.

There is nothing better than word of mouth advertising from our satisfied clients. Feel free to see what others are saying about Three16 Photography, your Orange County and Los Angeles’ wedding photography professionals.

The reviews below are unedited reviews from sites such as Yelp, The Knot, WeddingWire, Google and Facebook. We hope these reviews from past weddings and engagement sessions throughout Southern California can not only shed some light on our team's approach to wedding and engagement photography, but also be a helpful resource for you in making your wedding photographer decision.

Those who already got married will agree with me when I say the most important vendor to invest in on your wedding day is a professional photographer. Yes, your cousin might be able to photograph using an SLR but does he have the "eye" for it when the pressure is on and the ceremony starts?

Jerrick and his amazing team fulfilled all of their promises--if not more. My wife and I selected the combo photography and videography package for our big day at Coyote Hills Golf Course. Jerrick's attention to detail and his true passion and care for his clients make you feel at ease as you prepare for your wedding.

My advice is to do your research and see portfolios, compare prices and packages. Three16 Photography is competitively priced yet exceeds customer satisfaction. There is a reason so many of us are offering positive reviews about this company: they are outstanding.

If you want to memorialize your special day with unforgettable pictures and film, you have found the perfect team.

Thank you, Jerrick, Emma Lynn, and the rest of the team!

Andrew and Cindy

Andrew & Cindy - Coyote Hills Wedding Photography

Jerrick and his team photographed our wedding day. Working with Jerrick was amazing from the first meeting to the final meeting weeks after the wedding. Not only is he friendly and professional, but him and his team were so on top of things and thoughtful the day of our wedding. Jerrick requested a lot of details and work on our part prior to the wedding, but he was very organized and prepared the day of. He even asked for special circumstances and dynamics within our families to make sure that everyone felt included (I didn't realize how important this was!). For the entire day, they worked so hard to capture every moment and made sure we looked our best!

That was all great, but I waited to write this review until I saw our photos! Needless to say, they were absolutely stunning! Dreamlike, whimsical, and just perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better and more attentive photography team.

We had to wait longer than I expected to see our photos, but they were actually finished earlier than stated in the contract (I just didn't read the contract and didn't know what to expect!). Jerrick gave me SO MANY PERFECT photos in color and black & white, so I'm sure they give themselves plenty of time for the all editing that goes into it. They were totally worth the wait!

I would recommend Three16 and plan to have them capture other important events in our lives!

Terry & Katie - Richard Nixon Library Wedding Photography

Read their blog!

Read their blog!

To be honest, I did not know a whole lot about wedding photography when I started looking for a photographer for our wedding last year. My wife actually found out about Three16 Photography at a bridal show in Anaheim, and we scheduled an appointment for a price quote and consultation. From our very first meeting, I was so impressed with Jerrick's welcoming and down-to-earth personality, the quality of his work, and his professionalism. One thing that first impressed me about Jerrick was that he wasn't pushy or gimmicky like some photographers. During our consultation, it really felt like we were catching up with an old friend. Jerrick's prices were what I would consider mid-range compared to other photography companies I had researched online. But the quality of his work definitely stood out, and after all was said and done, I couldn't be more happy with the results. I encourage everyone looking for a wedding photographer to schedule a consultation with Jerrick at Three16 Photography to see for yourself!

Kyle & Anna - Padua Hills Theatre Wedding Photography

Read their blog!

Stunning. Gorgeous. Beautiful. All words that have been used by numerous individuals to describe the pictures that Jerrick O'Connor and his Three16 Photography team took for my wedding. Jerrick truly produces works of art and I am so happy that I went with him and his team for my special day.
The Three16 team was on time, polite, and professional throughout the entire event. It was very clear that they knew what they were doing and they only made my day easier. They did not add one bit of stress on to me or anyone in my wedding party and they were also able to fit in well with my guests and other vendors. Jerrick is a great leader, he was direct and we were able to get through every single picture I wanted efficiently and it allowed us to actually stick to the schedule. Jerrick has such a great, friendly personality that he was really able to make my husband and I feel comfortable throughout our shoots. This was clearly shown in our pictures as they all looked so natural instead of forced.
Jerrick himself is such an amazing guy and my husband and I are glad to say he has become a great friend. He is truly passionate about his work and makes sure everything is perfect down to the very last detail. We had hired Jerrick for 8 hours and we received over edited pictures within a turnaround time faster than we could have expected. The pictures are exactly what I imagined, and better. We felt truly special as Jerrick delivered us our pictures on a wooden USB inside a wooden box with other goodies. He even took the time to write us a note on how happy he was to have shared our day with us.
The bottom line? We highly recommend Jerrick O'Connor and his Three16photography to anyone who needs a photographer. We will definitely be using him for years to come.

David & Nicollette - Vista Valley Country Club Wedding Photography

Read their blog!

additional reviews

Gabby Aranda

Old Ranch Country Club Wedding | Seal Beach, California

Jerrick is amazing at what he does! Our wedding was 3/18/17. During the wedding planning process it was easy to get ahold of him, he was prompt in responding to my e-mails, and flexible in our meeting times! He had great suggestions and willing to help in any way he can! The day of the wedding he made sure to get pictures of all of the little details and captured each special moment! He was a pleasure to work with and was good at making us laugh and feel comfortable during our photos! Our pictures came out amazing and I'm looking forward to using him in the future when we start our family!

Dina Esmaeili

Taglyan Complex WEDDING | Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA

What a pleasant and lovely crew to work with! Starting with Jerrick, who owns the shop. He is very friendly, professional, and was super flexible with scheduling meetings all throughout the process. He takes great pride in his work and the work of his contract photographers. He is also very knowledgeable about the business and knows many other vendors and gives great recommendations. My husband loved the fact that our first meeting was in his office, where we were able to get to know each other a little better, ask our questions and look through sample photo books. Even though he doesn't shoot every wedding, the style and feel of all the photos that we were shown are 100% consistent with his style of photography, which is great to know! We were even given a little Thank You gift for our time, which was very sweet!

So our wedding was not shot by Jerrick himself, but with Valor and Alex, along with a videographer team lead by Emma. Jerrick organized for us to meet with both Valor and Emma a couple weeks before the wedding, since they would be there on our wedding day. This put our minds at ease and helped us get to know their personalities a little better. Very down-to earth and easy-going! They were 100% confident in their abilities, and so we were completely satisfied. I also appreciated the fact that Jerrick has all his couples put together a schedule for the day, so that we can ensure we have enough time for all the pictures we want. This was brilliant. He was able to read it and revise it, based on realist goals!

Our wedding took place on Memorial Day weekend, on Friday May 27th in West Hollywood and everyone arrived on time! If not earlier. And even though I was running a little behind on makeup, they were able to just improvise on the schedule and shoot other things (like the detail shots) in the meantime. Since we were getting ready at the W Hotel, Valor took some time to scope out the scene to make sure what places would be great for shots, as well as make sure the staircase where we would have our First Look was in good shape. Emma and Valor were able to corral the group for group pictures, and even though we were kicked out halfway through, we were able to get some awesome pictures from the hotel! (Word of advice here-make sure you let the hotel staff know you want to take wedding pictures prior to, or else you won't be able to take pictures! But beware-It may cost you! In our case, the W charges you $800 just to be able to take pictures, which is ridiculous, and which is why we decided to just wing it and make the best of it :)

The rest of the day went by in a beautiful blur, but Valor and the crew did an amazing job. We just got our wedding pictures and we are thrilled with how they turned out! Absolutely thrilled. Could not have asked for anything better. A big Thank You to Three16 Photography for capturing our big day and making it fabulous!!

Nick Longo

Serra Plaza WEDDING | San Juan Capistrano, CALIFORNIA

THESE GUYS ARE AMAZING!! They're organized, professional, and clean cut. Super friendly as well...

The wedding day was pretty stressful. They made the day so so simple... They had a clear plan of attack- which is important. The thing I value most was their personal touch. Felt like we had a group of friends shooting our wedding! Truly an amazing group of people...

Give these guys the time and the creative freedom to shoot your wedding as they see it- the pictures will come out FLAWLESS!!

Justin Hersh

MOUNT PALOMAR WINERY WEDDING | TEMECULA, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team were great from start to finish, we would definitely recommend them to our friends and family. We sat down with Jerrick prior to booking our engagement session so he could explain his vision and style and we could fill him in on what we were looking for. The engagement session pictures turned out great even though the weather wasn't cooperating like we'd hoped (marine layer in Palos Verde never burned off on our shoot day). Jerrick used photography tricks to make up for the lack of backdrop on some shots and we were extremely happy with the result. Unfortunately Jerrick was booked for our wedding day, but his team was great!! Alex, JD and Alex were on top of everything during our wedding day, keeping everyone on schedule and got a lot of great shots throughout the venue and surrounding vineyards. We're so thrilled with the way all of our pictures turned out!! We're still waiting for the photo album to be completed but after seeing some of the examples in Jerrick's office we're sure it will exceed our expectations!

Erin Hersh

MOUNT PALOMAR WINERY WEDDING | TEMECULA, CALIFORNIA

When planning our wedding, photography was one of the biggest things we were concerned about. We knew photos would be the one thing that would remain after our day was over, and we wanted to make sure they were special. We had met with and researched other photographers before deciding to go with Jerrick and his team. Throughout the entire planning process, Jerrick was available for questions or concerns and was quick to respond to calls and emails. When it came to being in front of the camera, we were both a little nervous since neither of us had ever been photographed so much, but the entire team helped us to feel comfortable and helped us to have fun in front of the camera. Jerrick shot our engagement photos where we actually got engaged, which included a bit of a hike, but he was very accommodating of our requests and the photos were terrific. When it came to our actual wedding day, our photos were shot by JD and Alex, who were very relaxed but professional throughout the day. They helped us with questions and procedures (such as pinning boutonnieres and folding pocket squares), which was greatly appreciated. Throughout the day and night they were professional, creative, and courteous to our friends and family. We recently got our photos back, more quickly than anticipated, and were in love with them. The moments and details of our wedding day were captured beautifully, and we loved being able to share them with our friends and family over the holidays. We would definitely recommend the Three16 Photography team to anyone planning a wedding!

Mike Decosta

Forever & always farm | temecula, CALIFORNIA

My wife and I loved our experience with Three16 Photography. Jerrick is so kind, and he does a great job at making you feel comfortable while taking photos.

I have to admit, I wasn't as excited as my fiance (at the time) to be taking engagement photos, but Jerrick's experience behind the camera made me feel at ease, and I ended up really enjoying the experience.

Fast forward to our wedding on 11/11/2017 in Murrieta, I knew we were in good hands!

They showed up on time, looked professional, and everyone was super friendly!

In addition, all of our family and friends kept saying how much they enjoyed working with him, and what a pleasant experience it was.

Furthermore, his customer service is impeccable! Jerrick's main focus was making my wife's wedding day wishes come true, and he was so attentive to her.

Numerous times he came up to her, to make sure that he was getting all the shots she wanted. And, when the venue didn't want to let us set up our photobooth, he made sure that they set it up for us!

It's awesome having someone like that in your corner on your wedding day, and Jerrick truly made us feel special!

And, one last thing, Jerrick's photography speaks for itself!

He is one of the most experienced and talented wedding photographers that I've seen, and I can't wait to get our photos back!

All in all, I would highly recommend Three16 Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

Thanks Jerrick!!


Taylor Decosta

Forever & always farm | temecula, CALIFORNIA

I was first introduced to Jerrick and his team in January 2017 at a bridal expo. I picked up info on several photography companies but the quality of Jerrick's photographs and booth made Three16 the front runner in my mind. I filled out the contact sheet and went about my weekend. Bright and early Monday morning, Jerrick personally called me to set up an appointment for a consultation - I was pleasantly surprised by this personal touch as every single other company only bombarded me with emails. My fiancé Mike (my now husband) and I met Jerrick about a week later at his office in Orange. I felt comfortable around him immediately - Jerrick is a really sweet and trustworthy guy - and we enjoyed getting to know him. After viewing his portfolio, my mind was made up and we hired Three16 without courting any other companies. Since then, we have been very happy with the quality of service Jerrick and his team have provided us. Our engagement session was fun, quick and the pictures (which he delivered to us ahead of schedule) came out amazing. Our wedding was on 11/11/17 in the Temescal Valley at The Forever and Always Farm. Jerrick had never been to the venue before but I never felt nervous at all because his team is well organized and extremely experienced. I highly recommend Three16 Photography for your photography needs, I can't wait to see the photos of our wedding and I will definitely be hiring Jerrick again in the future!!

Lyndsey Longo

Serra Plaza WEDDING | San Juan Capistrano, CALIFORNIA

We loved having The three16 team as our wedding photographers. We felt immediately comfortable with Jerrick when we met him for the first time, something that was very important for me and my camera shy husband. The entire wedding photo process was easy and fun, and we have been absolutely thrilled with the results we have seen. They captured all the little details and were so great in helping us plan our timeline to ensure we could get all the photos we wanted. If you're looking for someone who will take great photos and make you feel relaxed and at ease, this is the guy!

Alyssa Green

el paseo Wedding | santa barbara, california

Three16Photography was exceptional! They were incredibly flexible with short notice from us, accommodating to our specific decor requests and our financial situation, and our guests had the best time taking photos in their photo booth! We were so happy to work with them!

Tina Weston

VISTA VALLEY COUNTRY CLUB WEDDING | VISTA, CALIFORNIA

Hands down, Jerrick and his team are the best wedding photographers I have witnessed! When talking to my cousin the morning of her wedding before she walked down the bride, she seemed awfully calm.....I mentioned it to her, and she said that her photographer Jerrick had a really calming effect on her. :). He's just an all-around nice guy, and so were all of the Three16 team.

The photo team was strategically placed in all the right places to get great shots during the ceremony, and was very quick in getting family photos right after the ceremony. Three16 took some really special and unique pictures that I haven't seen done before.

One of the things that stood out the most at the reception was how organized they were. They took pictures of the bride and groom with each table, and the team was actually two tables ahead getting everyone ready so the bride/groom could slip in, take a few pictures, and move on!

Three16's photo booth was a HUGE hit! It was fun, and silly, and EVERYONE enjoyed it! Even my Mom and Dad (who have been divorced for 35+ years) took pictures together, because it was so light-hearted and fun! I love that you got to take the photo booth pictures with you, and leave the bride/groom a copy. It was also so cool to get to see everyone's photo booth pictures on Facebook!

If you are looking for a wedding photographer, you cannot go wrong with Three16. I would HIGHLY recommend them! And, by the way, my cousin's pictures were absolutely stunning. :)

Anna Hulsey

Padua Hills Theatre Wedding | Claremont, california

Our experience with Three16 Photography from the moment we inquired online in January to the wedding in October was completely and utterly awesome. The prices of their photography packages are reasonable and totally fell within our budget. Most importantly, Jerrick's super friendly and chill personality made the entire wedding planning process stress-free and painless. We shared such great conversations with Jerrick at all of our meetings and had a blast working with him during our engagement session at White Horse Lounge in Pasadena. We really wanted to have a classy and sophisticated engagement photo shoot at a beautiful, old-fashioned bar setting; Jerrick's artistic genius made it reality. My husband and I aren't really the photogenic type (we were awkward in the beginning), but Jerrick made us feel really comfortable and we loosened up quickly. We received our photos within just three weeks! We were especially stoked about the lighting in the bar photos, as Jerrick really captured the vintage, sophisticated mood we wanted.

Our wedding was also Three16's first time working at the gorgeous venue Padua Hills Theatre in Claremont, California. Needless to say, it had no bearing on their professional experience as a photography company. They had already researched the venue on their own time and knew exactly which areas would make for the best photos. They contacted the wedding planners and DJ themselves, which took a great deal of stress out of our hands so we could continue DIY-ing the rest of our wedding. Jerrick and his entire team worked fast and efficiently to capture all the details of us getting ready before the ceremony and all the family photos we wanted. All the while, they talked and laughed with our wedding party and parents, being super personable and cheerful; it felt like we've been friends this whole time.

We received our wedding photos within two months, which is crazy fast turnaround time for weddings (typical lead time is three to six months). My husband and I were able to relive our wedding through every photo, down to every detail. The overwhelming happiness we felt that day could not have been documented more perfectly in our wedding photos thanks to Jerrick and Three16 Photography. We hope to stay in touch as good friends with Jerrick and the team, and if there is ever another needed photo-op, we'll know exactly who to call.

Dion Junius

Mount Palomar Winery Wedding | Temecula, california

In my six years of doing Videography, I never met a crew that was so aware of me and my team members. Normally when filming a wedding, the photographer and videographer dance around each other capturing the couple's special moments. When there are 2 or more photographers and videographers, then the challenge of staying clear of each other increase. Jerrick and his crew of 3 where just absolutely amazing. The communication was perfect! Normally I am keeping certain moments out because someone walked in front of both of my cameras, but this crew communicated well and was just a videographer's dream come true. 100% Professional and creative. Any bride would rest easy knowing Jerick and his team will ensure a beautiful captured day. I look forward to working with them again. Three 16 Photography will perfectly capture your day!

Jared Lobato

Laguna beach engagement| LAGUNA BEACH, CALIFORNIA

My family and I traveled from Colorado to California for vacation and to have family photos and engagement photos taken on the beach. My fiancé and I did a lot of research and chose Three16 Photography. Jerrick more than surpassed our expectations with his professionalism, friendly nature and how well he did with our three children. He was prepared and had multiple contingency plans for whatever may come up. The end product brought my fiancé to tears. We could not have been more happy with Jerrick, Three16 Photography, and our photos!!

Annie Arnold

estate on second Wedding | santa ana, california

Jerrick and the Three16 Photography team were great to work with leading up to and during our wedding. The team accurately captured our wedding with in-the-moment photos, portraits and artistic snapshots.You get what you pay for - experienced, organized and professional photographers and high quality photos. We love the photos he and his team captured for our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and would highly recommend him.

Sam Lee

Marbella Country Club Wedding | San Juan Capistrano, california

Jerrick and his staff at Three 16 Photography were AMAZING. We booked them for our wedding (at the spectacular Marbella Country Club) on short notice after another videographer dropped out. Three 16 really stepped up to get up to speed in a couple days, including a face-to-face meeting to make sure we were all on the same page. They have so much experience to help guide the process, yet they were very cognizant not to dictate over what we wanted. The pricing was very reasonable and yet they were still willing to customize our package so we got even more value out of it. Last but defintely not least, I highly recommend any outdoor wedding to consider the Drone add-on. It really adds a big wow factor to any wedding video!

Lauren Tung

Marbella Country Club Wedding | San Juan Capistrano, california

We were looking for a videographer for our wedding, back in April 2017, at Marbella Country Club in San Juan Capistrano. We found Three16 Photography through our wedding coordinator and glad we chose them! Jerrick and Billy were great guys to work with. Friendly and easy going. On an already hectic wedding day, they were professional and knew what to do. Jerrick helped with the drone footage, which we are glad we included because it really captured the beauty of the venue from a bird’s-eye view. Absolutely stunning! Billy was our videographer and worked side by side with the photographer for the whole night. Great teamwork! Looking back at our wedding now, we are glad that everyone worked so well with each other. Drama-free and good vibes!

Our wedding video was a beautiful story and a great way to relive our wedding day! We trusted Billy to pick the right music for it because we figured he’s done this so many times, he knows what works and what doesn’t. Everything came together great! We love it! Thank you guys for all your hard work in putting this together. It was such a pleasure to work with you both and we know you’ll make many people happy with the work you do.

My co-worker also chose Three16 Photography for her engagement/wedding photographer. Coincidence? YES! Very excited for her and reassured her that she’s in good hands :)

Amanda Kramer

estate on second Wedding | santa ana, california

Jerrick and team were fun and professional, they had a great eye to capture the small details of my sisters wedding and also were able to include some very large group shots!

Abby McClellan

Padua Hills Theatre Wedding | Claremont, california

Working with Jerrick and the Three16 team was an awesome experience. As a bride, your wedding day is stressful and overwhelming but with the direction and promptness of his team the day flew by and went so smoothly. You can count on Jerrick and his team to take beautiful photos and put you at ease on your wedding day. The whole team put us at ease and we couldn't have imagined trusting anyone else to photograph our wedding. Derrick is someone who is easy to get along with and is a true professional! I would highly recommend him and his videography team to anyone who is looking for beautiful photos.

Arlene Hurtado

Coyote Hills Golf Course Wedding | fullerton, california

I was the maid of honor for my sister's wedding in July 2016. She got married at a beautiful golf course, Coyote Hills. One thing she stressed about was finding the perfect photographer. Someone who would catch those special moments that you can't recreate. Someone who can work with her budget. Three16 photography was the perfect fit! She was very happy with the pictures and video. Finding the best photographer out there can be hard but I would highly recommend them to everyone! Thank you three16 Photography for making my sisters day amazing! 

Riley Paulk

MOUNT PALOMAR WINERY WEDDING | TEMECULA, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick was so kind and professional with us. He adapted, happily, to every situation that was thrown at him. We had a bad experience with a wedding photographer prior to moving to Three16 only THREE WEEKS before our wedding. He met with us, explained everything and moved quickly to make sure we had the perfect day. Our day would not have been so great if Jerrick and his team were not a part of it. We appreciate all of his hard work and will be using his services for all events in the future.

Patty Paulk

MOUNT PALOMAR WINERY WEDDING | TEMECULA, CALIFORNIA

They did our son's wedding last weekend and were wonderful! They made sure they included everyone. The pictures were amazing. Very professional. Patty P.

Julius Lopez

Golf Club of California WEDDING | Fallbrook, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team did such an excellent job for us on our special day! We felt very comfortable with them from the very beginning. They made us feel and look natural on camera. Jerrick has so many techniques and tricks to help make for the perfect picture. He is truly an artist when it comes to capturing moments. We are so grateful to have had Three16 Photography be a part of our special day. Go with Three16 Photography! You will not be disappointed.

Desiree Lopez

Golf Club of California WEDDING | Fallbrook, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team were great! They were fun to work with and made me and my husband feel very comfortable despite all the cameras. Jerrick has some fun tricks that make the moments he captures look natural. I am very happy that we chose Three16 Photography to shoot our special day.

Natalie Corona

FuLLerton hotel wedding | fullerton, CALIFORNIA

I want to thank Jerrick and his team for a wonderful job they did with capturing so many great memories at our wedding. His professionalism and friendly character left both of us feeling at easy with our decision to make Three16 Photography are past and future photographer for years to come!

Phil Corona

FuLLerton hotel wedding | fullerton, CALIFORNIA

We had a great experience with Three16 Photography. Jerrick is an awesome photographer with a lot of character. We highly recommend him and his wonderful team!

Laney Kurator

Vista Valley Country Club Wedding | vista, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick has so much fun with his clients. As the Maid of Honor he made my job easy and fun.

Sarah Schindelbeck

tustin rach golf Club Wedding | tustin, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team are great at what they do! Very professional, and the photos they take turn out so beautiful. Three16Photography is a wonderful choice for any of your photography needs!

Renee Gonzales

Newland Barn wedding | Huntington Beach, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick with three16 photography is a stand up guy. He walked us through the photo shoot process with class and had awesome wedding planning advice. As for our engagement photo's he made my fiancé and feel comfortable & was flexible with our schedule and "creative" photo ideas. When we received the final pictures we were in LOVE and cannot wait to have our wedding shit by him & his team. I recommend his services.

Ethel Mondragón

newport beach engagement | newport Beach, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick was so much fun and easy to work with. We really enjoyed speaking about his passion for photography and how God has given him so much talent to proceed in His work.

My fiancee usually gets camera shy but was super relaxed and had a good time during our engagement session. Our family loved every single shot and we recommend him to all our friends. Hopefully he gets to travel to Mexico soon ;)

Genevieve Aguirre

Golf Club of California WEDDING | Fallbrook, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team were so great. The pictures they captured for my sister's wedding were just beautiful, he really knew how to capture candid shots that were just breathtaking. Jerrick's team were also all very nice and comfortable to be around. They would joke around with us as they posed us. Making the mood relaxing and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend them for someone looking for professional photography.

David Loo

Thomas F. Riley Wilderness Park Engagement | Coto De Caza, CALIFORNIA

There aren't enough words to describe the awesomeness that is Jerrick O'Connor! He was truly a Godsend and that made our choice so much simpler when my fiance and I were looking for our wedding photographer.

Our engagement session didn't feel like one of those "lets get it over with" kind of setting but more of having a close friend taking great pictures of us all afternoon. 3 hours went by so fast! And then talk about the turn around time. We got our engagement photos within a week and Jerrick gave us more pictures than we had paid for which was amazing! The photos came out great and my fiance loves them very much!

I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Can't wait for our wedding so that Jerrick can take more pictures. Thanks Jerrick!

Jenn Petty

Monterey Wedding | Monterey, CALIFORNIA

I attended a wedding that Three16 Photography was shooting. Not only did he do a good job shooting the ceremony, but he also made the guests feel comfortable. He was completely professional, fun, and personable. I highly recommend him.

Nicollette Loo

VISTA VALLEY COUNTRY CLUB WEDDING | VISTA, CALIFORNIA

Absolutely love Jerrick with Three16! I have never been completely comfortable in front of a camera; and was worried as soon as I got engaged that finding a good photographer to help me out would be hard. My worries melted as soon as I met Jerrick at a bridal show in Anaheim. He answered all the questions I had, there was a lot, and made me feel at ease about the whole process. My fiance and I met with Jerrick several times before we signed the contract and he was great, offering advice and any other information he thought would help us out. I do not consider myself photogenic and was very concerned with finding a photographer who could pull out amazing photos. As we met with Jerrick for our engagement photos the whole process felt easy and comfortable. He helped us with posing, and managed to catch all the little moments I did not even know were happening. The turn around took less than a week with the first few edited photos showing up the next day! Jerrick is much more than a photographer that shows up the day of the wedding and just snaps some shots. Overall, my experience so far has been perfect and I can not wait to see what he does with our wedding photos.

Cindy Hurtado

COYOTE HILLS GOLF COURSE WEDDING | FULLERTON, CALIFORNIA

It was a pleasure working with Three16 Photography for our wedding at Coyote Hills Golf Course in July! They are very professional and fun to work with. It's so hard to find someone who has experience, a "good eye", is affordable and is easy to work with. Jerrick and his team were all the above. The quality of their pictures and video is amazing. Three16 Photography was the right choice for us! We are so happy we chose them to capture the once-in-a-lifetime moments that we will keep with us forever.

Corinne Aguirre

Golf Club of California WEDDING | Fallbrook, CALIFORNIA

I'd like to put this out there for anybody looking for a great photography team. Three 16 Photography covered my daughter's wedding last weekend. The team went above and beyond what was expected. Their ideas were beautiful. They worked well not only as a team but also with the couple and entire wedding party and guests. The sneak peeks are beautiful, I'm very anxious to see the rest of the photos.

Luis Silva

The Reef wedding | Long Beach, CALIFORNIA

Three 16 Photography did a great job with our wedding. Jerrick has a lot of experience with wedding photography and his meeting prior the wedding made us trust him for our wedding. We appreciated how easy going he is to work with and at the same he is a professional about his work and what he does. The overall experience was great and the pictures turned out great. We would recommend him for any occasion and especially weddings.

Leslie Silva

The Reef wedding | Long Beach, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick is extremely warm and professional. We felt very comfortable speaking to him about our needs. He worked with our schedule to meet ahead of time to discuss all the important details of our event so that the day of, things could go as smoothly as possible. He and his staff all showed up on time and separated to optimize the coverage. My advice is to carefully consider the amount of extra time it takes to photograph details such as the rings, invitation, dress, etc... We have also been delighted with Jerrick's turn around time in receiving photos. He truly adds a special touch and is a warm hearted and authentic individual.

Perfect The Event | Ilana Rubin

MOUNT PALOMAR WINERY WEDDING | TEMECULA, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team completely blew away my expectations. I worked with them recently at a beautiful wedding in Temecula, and I was very impressed by how professional, and timely they were. We were running a little late naturally due to hair and make up (which is common), and Jerrick was able to catch us right up!

Even though the team moved quickly, nothing felt rushed, and I could tell everyone was still happy. Not to mention everyone on the Three16 team are such kind hearted people, that it makes the experience that much better.

Would highly recommend Three16 Photography to any newly weds!

Jason's Catered Events | Adriana Toscano

Richard Nixon Library WEDDING | Yorba Linda, CALIFORNIA

I've had the privilege of working with Jerrick O'Connor on photo shoots for magazines and special events. He is an absolute professional and truly a master of his art. He and his team work together to provide excellent service and to capture all the best photographs. I highly recommend Jerrick O'Connor and Three16 Photography for your next shoot or special event.

Garrett Teskey

Richard Nixon Library WEDDING | Yorba Linda, CALIFORNIA

Three16 Photography did an excellent job with our wedding and engagement photos, we could not be happier with the outcome. They were very helpful and professional the day of the wedding at Richard Nixon Library, in Yorba Linda.

Erica Teskey

Richard Nixon Library WEDDING | Yorba Linda, CALIFORNIA

We are so happy we went with three16 photography! Jerrick and his team are amazing and so fun to work with. Our engagement pictures turned out amazing! Are venue for our wedding was the Richard Nixon library in Yorba Linda and we are so excited to see our wedding pictures.

Yunia Chulkov

Taglyan Complex WEDDING | Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA

These guys are the greatest! So easy and fun to work with, they made the entire session a FABULOUS experience. The pictures turned out even better than we expected, would definitely recommend them to everyone in need of professional photographers.

Shelby Kemper

Red Horse Barn wedding | Huntington Beach, CALIFORNIA

We booked our engagement session and wedding day photography with Jerrick and Three16 Photography. From the first time you meet Jerrick, you feel like family. He really gets to know the couples he works with and truly enjoys hearing about all the details of their journey together. He is passionate about his work and produces photos of beautiful quality. He gave us a variety of poses and locations to choose from for our engagement photos. Unfortunately, due to a motorcycling accident, Jerrick was unable to shoot our wedding day. However, even from his hospital bed, he was the one trying to keep us calm and ensure us we would be in good hands with the last minute photographer change. Berenice and Alyssa, the Three 16 Photography team, shot our wedding and did such a beautiful job! They gave us such a wide variety of pictures and captured our day perfectly. We would definitely recommend Jerrick and the Three16 Photography team! Thank you again!

Jared Kemper

Red Horse Barn wedding | Huntington Beach, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and the Three16 Photography team helped to bring our special day to life through pictures! They were able to capture each moment no matter how small in the most expressive of ways. Their personalities and demeanors were so genuine and allowed everyone to feel relaxed. Everyone was able to have fun and laugh and feel comfortable in front of the cameras. Our engagement shoot and our wedding day photos are just the beginning of our many life events we hope to share with Three16 Photography. We've truly made life long friends in Jerrick and his team. Their photos are of amazing quality! You won't be disappointed. Thanks again!

Kelli Schulhofer

MOUNT PALOMAR WINERY WEDDING | TEMECULA, CALIFORNIA

Three 16 Photography did an absolutely amazing job! My daughters wedding was captured so beautifully, so many special moments I now get to cherish forever. Thank you for being professional and kind, while moving things along. Posting some on facebook, so we could have a glimpse, that day was really a treat. 100% recommend

Leslie Hare

Downtown Fullerton wedding | Fullerton, CALIFORNIA

Three 16 Photography did both our Engagement and Wedding photos and they came out beautiful. Jerrick and his team were professional, easygoing and a joy to work with. I would highly recommend them.

Jackie Lunardi

Rancho Las lomas wedding | silverado, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team were incredible! They made sure to fit in all the pictures we wanted into a short period of time (without a first look)! Our wedding pictures were beautiful and he got them back to my husband and I so quickly- thank you so so much for helping capture our big day!

My facebook-less Husband also wanted to comment:
I don't usually review or comment on services but Three16 did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. Our pictures were perfect and you can tell they really paid attention to all of the details. Great job guys!

Timothy Hess

Tilden park wedding | Berkeley, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick has photographed both of our daughters weddings and he is first rate. This last event was at Tilden Park in Berkeley, CA. The Three16 staff knows how to get things done. I give them my highest recommendation.

Clayton Hare

Downtown Fullerton wedding | Fullerton, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick did both our Wedding and Engagement photos. They both came out unbelievable. Turnaround was very quick. Quality is top notch. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Jerrick and Three16 Photography are highly recommended.

Taylor Petrich

Bella Gardens Estate Wedding | Murrieta, CALIFORNIA

Three16 Photography has set the precedent for photographers for me. I have many friends and even a couple family members that are photographers and it was impressive to see Jerrick and his team shoot together. Not only that, it was my wedding that Three16 photographed so of course I was going to be more critical and pay closer attention to how the team I am paying is going to document one of the most impactful moments of my life. Not only is Jerrick and Three16 Photography very professional, they also do a great job integrating personality into their work, which made me feel like I walked away with a new friend. The pictures of our wedding turned out absolutely fantastic! In all honesty, I was able to enjoy our special day while fully trusting that the Three16 team had all the angles covered, every flicker of the shutter composed, and the metaphorical aperture to the situation wide open. When all is said and done, I very highly recommend Three16 Photography to anyone in need of a photographer.

Petra Petrich

Bella Gardens Estate Wedding | Murrieta, CALIFORNIA

I had such a hard time finding a wedding photographer whose style I liked, but once I saw Jerrick's photos, I knew that I could stop looking. His photos are well styled and usually very full of color. I wanted photos that truly captured the moment, and Jerrick nailed it. Not only that, but he is the master of "surprise and delight"... I don't want to give away his secrets, but he easily exceeds customer service and interaction expectations. He is a true professional, and I know his business is only going to continue to grow. I recommend him to all of my friends!

Angela Moore

Walt disney concert hall engagement| los angeles, CALIFORNIA

What can I say about Jerrick O'Connor! Amazing in an understatement for the type of work he does! We met Jerrick at a Bridal Show in Anaheim, a few months after we got engaged. Just like most future brides, I just signed up for all the contests and raffles they offered at the bridal show. One of them was with Three16 Photography, to win a free engagement session. About a week after the bridal show, my Fiancé' and I received an email saying we were one of five couples that won an engagement shoot. Of course we didn't pass up the opportunity. We met up with Jerrick shortly after, talked photos and what we liked, and before we knew it he became not only our photographer for our engagement sesh, but also our official photographer for our upcoming wedding in April. Jerrick was not only helpful, but also willing to work with our budget that we had. Given that Wedding photos in general were up there in price, Jerrick was willing to work with us. We told him what we wanted, and he delivered.

Jerrick was super helpful with everything! I mean talk about going up and beyond for us. He also introduced me to my hair and make up person for my wedding!

We decided to take our Engagement Photos in Los Angeles, and ended up going to a few locations to capture amazing shots!! He Truly has an eye for not just photography, but for moments like these that very few photographers have an eye for. We later sat down that day, and he jotted down a "timeline" for what our wedding day would consist of. Definitely helpful, because these were things I would not have thought of on my own!!!

Looking forward to our big day!!!

Thanks Jerrick! Our Engagement photos were phenomenal, can't wait to work with your on our Big DAY!!!!

Alison Bjorkedal

La Cañada Thursday Club Wedding | La Cañada Flintridge, CALIFORNIA

Our big day is over and all I have to say is: Jerrick is the real deal.

He just sent us a sneak peek from our day and I am so satisfied. We provided a very precise and short shot list of family pictures we were sure we wanted for that day. And then we just let Jerrick use his eye to capture the rest.

As in our engagement sessions, he had very useful and non-cringe inducing direction. At no point did I feel embarrassed or uncomfortable with myself, feelings I often have when a camera is around. He had lots of good pose suggestions and was open to our idea of an "Abbey Road" inspired shot (my husband is a big fan of the Beatles).

He was friendly to all our guests, so accommodating and helpful. We wouldn't change of thing- he is a 7 star rating. Can't wait to see all the photos from the day!

Phillip Yao

La Cañada Thursday Club Wedding | La Cañada Flintridge, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his assistant did a terrific job for our wedding two weeks ago. He created some wonderful shots at our venue and was easy to work with. He seemed to capture all the angles but never seemed to be "in the way." Our engagement photos turned out great and our sneaks of the wedding look even better. All our family and friends can't wait to see what else Jerrick has in store.

I never thought one pro photograph could be that much different than another but Jerrick changed my mind on that. He is better than I could have imagined.

Courtney F.

Table Rock beach engagement| LAGUNA BEACH, CALIFORNIA

We loved our experience and pictures from Three16 Photography. We had Jerrick take our engagement pictures a couple of week ago at Table Rock Beach in Laguna. Neither of us were excited to take engagement pictures - we're not super good at posing or looking natural in pictures, but Jerrick was so great to work with. He told us exactly where to stand, what to do, how to look and it was exactly what we needed. Jerrick always responded to our calls and emails very promptly and was very professional. We received our photos back within two weeks of the shoot and we loved them all!

Stephanie Wright

Montage Resort Family Photos | LAGUNA BEACH, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick was awesome. We loved out family pictures, the way he captured perfect pictures despite our squirmy children and in a short amount of time. The way he used the flash made the lighting look perfect for a family portrait while also capturing the beautiful sunset. I will definitely hire Jerrick again for future photo shoots.

Sweet Pea Floral Creations

Wiens Family Cellars Wedding | Temecula, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick is so wonderful to work with and his photos are on point! The lighting in all his photos is amazing! I would definitely recommend Three16 to all of my brides!

Phil Gratton

Red Horse Barn wedding | Huntington Beach, CALIFORNIA

Three 16 Photography was everything we ever could have hoped for. Jerrick and his team were outstanding. Finding a photographer who would stick with us from engagement pics to wedding night and beyond was a big deal. They really made every step so easy and provided us with the best photos and service we could imagine for our celebration!

Melissa Gratton

Red Horse Barn wedding | Huntington Beach, CALIFORNIA

Three16 Photography is amazing. We used them for our engagement and wedding photos. We were beyond happy with the outcome. They did a phenomenal job of capturing all the most important moments and details from our special day. The photographers definitely helped make sure that we got all the photos we had specified we wanted and were there every step of the way and especially on the big day. Everything turned out PERFECT. Three16 Photography was actually referred to us by two different people who knew someone that had used their services and who were happy with the outcome. We will definitely be using them again one day and will have no problem referring them to anyone looking for an amazing and dependable photographer.

Jamie Andreotti

Boulder Oaks Golf Course WEDDING | Escondido, CALIFORNIA

Three16photography is AMAZING! They captured our wedding at Boulder Oaks Golf Course in Escondido last December and I couldn't be happier for our choice to use them. Extremely professional, fun and quirky. Me and my husband hate posing for photos, we just feel awkward, but Jerrick and his team gave incredible direction and those shots turned out great! At first I was nervous about the cost but you definitely get what you pay for. Top notch quality, photos that will be cherished for the rest of my life and experienced professionals who love what they do. As an added bonus, the turn around on my photos was phenomenal. I expected to get my photos back a few months later, but they were ready in a month during the holidays! I absolutely loved working with them and definitely recommend Three16photography to capture your special moments!

Brad Stephens

Boulder Oaks Golf Course WEDDING | Escondido, CALIFORNIA

We hired Three16 Photography to cover our wedding at Boulder Oaks Golf Course in Escondido. They did a phenomenal job helping us feel comfortable taking pictures and also making the wedding something unforgettable. Jerrick and his team were very professional and were a pleasure to be a part of our wedding. I highly recommend Three 16 Photography.

Amanda Henderson

anaheim Wedding | anaheim, CALIFORNIA

Three16 Photography creates artistic romance that can only be captured through their team of wedding experts!
My husband and I knew that we wanted to hire a professional photographer to capture every moment of our wedding in a way that would be both whimsical and timeless! We found exactly what we were looking for when we met Jerrick of Three16 Photography and got to know his photographic style. His entire team captured our wedding day journey with attention to detail and shot in a style filled with romance, innocence, and fun that only a seasoned wedding photographer can. They truly made my husband and I feel so special and at ease with every shot (and a wedding has many)! The team was so kind in telling us and our guests that if there was ever a moment that wanted to be captured, they were happy to come over and do so. We could not have been more happy with the final pictures we received! We loved them SO much, there wasn't one that we didn't share! They look timeless and we cant wait to one day share them with our children and grandchildren! Three16 Photography truly captured the moments that will stay with us for a lifetime!

Amie Walker

Yorba Linda Wedding | YORBA LINDA, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick did an absolutely wonderful job on our engagement as well as our wedding photos! Picking out the right wedding photographer is difficult, but after seeing his work I knew I wanted to work with him! Jerrick is able to capture such special moments so beautifully, which now my husband and I can enjoy for years to come!

I highly recommend Jerrick because he is professional, personable, and ultimately produces top-notch photographs! He was able to give us everything we were looking for in our wedding photos and so much more! Jerrick is a great guy with wonderful skill!

Flower Allie

richard nixon library Wedding | YORBA LINDA, CALIFORNIA

First of all Jerrick is one of the kindest wedding vendors I know. Secondly he takes fabulous photos. I have worked with him on weddings and photo shoots for about a year now (I am a florist) and every picture is just fabulous. He captures the inner and outer beauty of people so wonderfully I think because he is just such an easy going and sweet guy while still being a true professional. I never give my fellow vendors reviews but had to make an exception for Jerrick because he is really something special.

Natasha M.

Laguna beach engagement| LAGUNA BEACH, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick did an amazing job on our engagement shoot. We wanted a mix of rustic and beach so Jerrick was nice enough to meet us in the Laguna Canyon for the rustic portion then drive to South Laguna to take beach photos. They turned out beautiful and we received our photos so quickly. I highly recommend Jerrick!

Michelle Kostner

Wiens Family Cellars Wedding | Temecula, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick did an AMAZING job on our engagement photos! He really got to know my fiance and I and helped us come up with a great location that would fit our personalities. He came prepared and was extremely comfortable to work with. He even took a few photos with my dog in them that came out fantastic! No easy feat when the pup is 4 months old! Also, he got our photos back to us in half the time he quoted. I can't wait to work with him on our wedding day and look forward to using him down as my fiance and I start a family together. THANK YOU JERRICK!!!

Kenzo Sanga

Irvine Wedding | irvine, CALIFORNIA

This guy goes above and beyond. He will do what it takes to make sure he fulfills the vision of the client. My husband and I were extremely pleased with Jerrick. He also did our engagement photos. He planned out the photo session and even drove us to the different locations. We only agreed on a 2 hour session but he went ahead and just continued doing the photo session to get us the best photos. Those engagement photos are all over our home. They were amazing. And our wedding photos were fantastic as well. He is a great communicator and He worked well with our wedding coordinator. He will work with your budget. This guys is very professional and I give my highest recommendation.

Lizeth Cagle

Calvary Chapel Bible College Wedding | Murrieta, CALIFORNIA

This was seriously an awesome photographer super outgoing and didnt make things awkward with us and he was very respectful when it came to our ceremony and he is such a fun guy Jerrick thank you for all the beautiful pictures you took of me and my Marine

Erin M.

 Orange county, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick is an amazing photographer. He truly cares about his clients and it shows in the way he interacts with them and shares their excitement for their wedding day. He treats every client like a friend to put them at ease. I love how creative he is and approaches each photo shoot with a fresh vision to uniquely capture the couple in their element and this is so important when hiring a professional photographer. Three16 Photography would make an excellent choice for any of your photography needs.

Christopher B.

Table Rock beach engagement| LAGUNA BEACH, CALIFORNIA

Working with Jerrick was great. Neither of us were really looking forward to getting our engagement pictures taken, but Jerrick was able to make it fun and such a pleasant experience. We took our engagement pictures at Table Rock Beach in Laguna, which was a beautiful location that Three16 photography chose. Jerrick was personable, professional, and took great photos. We love looking at the engagement pictures that he took and would recommend Three16 Photography to anybody.

Peonies & Petals Designs

 Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA

I love working with Jerrick. He is very kind and professional. He is a very knowledgeable man. I love his work and you can see it through his website. He is creative and thinks fast on his toes. He makes sure that your wedding day runs smoothly and captures all the best moments. He is genuine and gives great tips and feedback. I wouldn't hesitate to book him.

Christina H.

The Promenade & Gardens WEDDING | costa mesa, CALIFORNIA

As a part of the wedding party I thought this company did an excellent job! They covered all the basis and had a fantastic team of people capturing every moment. They were very professional and I would recommend them to anyone having a special event or wedding. *Sandra and Michael Glenn 10.20.17 @ The Promenade & Gardens, Costa Mesa Ca

Sandy Glenn

The Promenade & Gardens WEDDING | costa mesa, CALIFORNIA

We used Three16 Photography for our wedding pics and video. Jerrick and the team did a fabulous job we are so happy with how our pictures turned out! They were super accomadating and professional! We received our pics 3 weeks after our wedding!!! I higly recommend them! :-)

Michael Glenn

The Promenade & Gardens WEDDING | costa mesa, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and Three16 Photograhy are awesome!!!! He did our wedding and is great to work with. He is very easy to talk to and he is very professional.. He also helped with great suggestions
And his photos are high quality amazing. I highly recommend him and his team.

Shirley Glenn

The Promenade & Gardens WEDDING | costa mesa, CALIFORNIA

Look no further for capturing the memories of your special wedding day or events with Three16 photography. These guys are amazing , they did my sons wedding in Costa Mesa, CA and the results of capaturing the memories of that special day couldn't have been better. Thank You Jerrick and your team!

Rani S.

Boulder Oaks Golf Course WEDDING | Escondido, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team photographed my son and daughter-in-law's wedding at Boulder Oaks Golf Course in Escondido. They were professional and easy to work. After seeing all the photos from that beautiful day, I can highly recommend them to provide the photography for any wedding.

Kristina A.

Boulder Oaks Golf Course WEDDING | Escondido, CALIFORNIA

Checking out Three16 online and I loved their photography, but after meeting Jerrick I was sold. The whole experience, from the initial consult through the wedding day, was great. They arrived early to our venue, Boulder Oaks Golf Course in Escondido, CA. They kept us on schedule and made our photo session fun! Great group of people to work with. Highly recommended!

Marcello Marrodan

Hilton waterfront WEDDING | huntington beach, CALIFORNIA

Let me begin by saying I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Jerrick and his team did an absolutely fantastic job with our engagement/wedding photos. I would highly recommend the Three16 group to anyone in need of their services. They were one time with everything, very professional, and helpful throughout.

Cheyenne Marrodan

Hilton waterfront WEDDING | huntington beach, CALIFORNIA

Just had Three16photography for my wedding day & wow are they a gifted group!

Jerrick and his team are so professional & very easy to work with! Jerrick has such a friendly personality, you quickly become comfortable with him taking your photo. I had in my mind that certain positions for photos would make me feel silly, but I never once felt uncomfortable working with them!

Jerrick shot our engagement photos as well and they came out wonderful. As soon as our wedding was over he let us know he was already editing our shots! He showed up a small slide show during our reception as well. I love his urgency to give us the best customer service.

We've gotten a sneak peak of some pictures and I'm already in love!

I can understand how picking the perfect photographer may be hard to do, especially for your perfect day.

I guarantee, you will not be disappointed in Jerrick and his team!

Vince Lopez

Hilton waterfront WEDDING | huntington beach, CALIFORNIA

Great Service! Excellent photographers! Love their work! You should see Jerrick in action! Fully committed service!

Regina Salas

 ORANGE COUNTY FAMILY PHOTOGRAPHY, CALIFORNIA

It was a pleasure working with Three 16 Photography. Jerrick was very accommodating; I scheduled a photo shoot within one week to photograph my twin grandchildren that were flying in from Maryland to California to celebrate their one year birthday. I was worried that I would not find a photographer, Jerrick assured me that he could photograph the one year birthday photos. We met Jerrick at a park where he captured the most memorable photos of my grandchildren, son and daughter-in-law. My son and daughter-in-law were very happy with the photos. I highly recommend Three 16 Photography. Thank you again Jerrick for the appointment on such a short notice and most importantly your patients working with my grandchildren.

Jeff M.

Royal Vista Country Golf Club WEDDING | Walnut, CALIFORNIA

We had the pleasure of having Three16 Photography as our photographers for our engagement and wedding at Royal Vista Country Golf Club. Jerrick and his team (JD & Melissa) were very professional and captured all the memorable moments throughout the whole day. Jerrick is very detailed as far as what we had wanted to be included in the shots and what items to highlight. The pictures came out amazing! We love them. Most importantly, the advice they gave prior to wedding day and helping us keep calm even with the craziness and the heat on the day of shows their willingness and investment in making our day memorable. Great job guys! Definitely will recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer for their engagement and wedding.

Brenda Garcia

The Promenade & Gardens WEDDING | costa mesa, CALIFORNIA

Three16 Photography shot my sister's wedding in Costa Mesa, CA at the Turnip Rose and the pictures were beautiful. I was surprised at how many people they had on sight, they truly captured every special moment.

Alison Gokal

Gokal Law | irvine, CALIFORNIA

Loved working with Jerrick and his team! Did an amazing job, even with our crazy requests. We are so happy with the results!!!

Sepideh Nia

Hotel irvine WEDDING | irvine, CALIFORNIA

My husband and I had the pleasure of having Three16Photography capture our wedding reception in Irvine, Orange County this past August. Jerrick and his team made us feel comfortable - and even helped us get acquainted with we could expect on the day of.

When we were originally looking for a photographer, I wanted someone that would photograph the candid moments - almost a photojournalistic style. We were doing this for two reasons: The first is that we wanted to remember the feeling of that day and see genuine reactions of our friends and family. The second is that my husband does not like taking photos. At all. In the 11 years that we have been together, we only have a handful of photos together.

Alex, a lead photographer from Three16Photography not only made my husband feel comfortable, but encouraged him to be natural and have fun with the process (something I was not sure would be possible). The end result was breathtaking. Thank you all for exceeding all of my (as many other photographers referred to it as) ridiculous expectations.

Events By The Cea

 ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and the rest of the team at Three16 Photography are absolutely amazing! Not only are they beyond easy to work with but their creativity, talent, and love radiates into their work. There is no such thing as a 'bad photo' from this company. I am continually impressed by their work and I am so grateful to have them capture my personal + professional world. Ya'll are the BEST.

Josie M.

Hilton waterfront WEDDING | huntington beach, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick is awesome!!!! He will make you laugh, he will make you smile. He is very easy to talk to and he is very professional and whats nice is he responds quickly. He is a hard worker and he goes the extra mile. Always adding the cherry on top :D
And his photos are high quality amazing :)

Megan B.

 ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick is the ultimate professional. When I first found his lovely photos as I was seeking a photographer, I reached out right away. Within minutes he got back to me with all the information that I requested. I was on a very tight budget or I would have hired him in a second.

What makes Jerrick stand out is that a few minutes later he offered to send me recommendations that fit in my budget. He even talked to the photographers in advance about what I needed. His recommendations were spot on and incredibly helpful. I am so thankful for people like Jerrick.

Jamie Rios

riverside, CALIFORNIA

We had our wedding in riverside in May and loved how our photos turned out! We got so many different photos from different angles! My husband and I felt so comfortable while Jerrick and his team took our photos! Definitely worth the money! Pictures and videos last a lifetime sowe wanted our photos to look amazing and Jerrick and his three16photography team killed it!!!

Larissa B.

 ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

As a photographer, I always observe fellow photographers very closely: how they talk to clients, how they photograph, how they set up lighting, etc. And Jerrick does excellent in all of these areas! He goes above and beyond for his clients, always brings an excellent team with him, is always pushing to learn more and be better. I not only have had the chance to know Jerrick, we also have worked weddings with and for one another! He is someone I trust to refer new clients to when I am booked, knowing that he will take excellent care of them! Great job Three16 Photography! Keep it up!

Cara Cooper

Hotel irvine WEDDING | irvine, CALIFORNIA

omg these guys were so great! They recently did my friends' wedding the Hotel Irvine and first they were so creative in what they photographed in the room while she got ready. Stuff I would have never even thought to take pictures of and they turned out amazing too. I also really liked that they incorporated all of the friends and family who were also in the room to make it seem more spontaneous and different from the usual stuffy wedding photos you often see. Then at the reception I didn't even realize they were there, but looking through what they took there they really captured just how fun the event was. Going through the pictures helped me relive a great night over and over. They would be an excellent choice for any of your events.

Niloo Sarshar

Hotel irvine WEDDING | irvine, CALIFORNIA

My best friend hired Three16 Photography for there wedding at Hotel Irvine in Irvine, CA. Jerrick and his team did an AMAZING job. I finally saw all of the pictures and they look beautiful. What I loved about them was how friendly the entire team was, and how willing they were to take any picture we asked them to take. As one of the brides best friends I could not be more happy and pleased with the picture from her wedding day.

If anyone asks me for photographer recommendations I would highly suggest Three16 photography !

James T.

 ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

errick is very fun and easy to work with. I know Jerrick personally and have worked with him on several occasions. He's not only funny but also very creative and helpful on your wedding day. His photos are beautiful. You wont' be disappointed by hiring Jerrick and his creative team to capture important moments in your life.

Amelia Messinger

Rancho Buena Vista Adobe WEDDING | Vista, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick was able to capture my brother's special day at the beautiful Rancho Buena Vista Adobe in Vista, CA. It will be a day we will remember for a long time thanks to the amazing photos!

Vanessa Negron

Rancho Buena Vista Adobe WEDDING | Vista, CALIFORNIA

Deciding to allow Jerrick & his team at Three16 Photography was an easy decision for us! Not only is he an amazing & gifted photographer but also a personal friend of my family so there really wasn't a decision! Our wedding day came in Vista, CA at Rancho Buena Vista Adobe & we were comfortable & felt listened to with what we had previously communicated were important moments for us to have captured! We are excited to see how our pictures have turned out & will consider our friend in the future for celebrating other precious moments!!

Ashley Kisner

Rancho Buena Vista Adobe WEDDING | Vista, CALIFORNIA

I'm beyond impressed with the professionalism, creativity, and courtesy that this photographer has! He always does an exceptional job and goes above and beyond to make sure to capture those special memories. He got his start at my wedding and I was recently honored to not only be a part of my sister's wedding but to have him be there to capture her special day as well! He was well organized and got all the shots she wanted and more! If you go with them you will not be disappointed!!! I highly recommend them!!

Daria Teplinsky

Rancho Buena Vista Adobe WEDDING | Vista, CALIFORNIA

I was honored to be a bridesmaid at a wedding done at Rancho Buena Vista Adobe in San Diego. The bride and groom hired Jerrick as their photographer and let me just say, he is an amazing photographer. He knows how to get his shots and his no-nonsense attitude makes sure the bride and groom are the priority and that their desired shots are taken before he takes creative license. He even had a slideshow playing of the wedding ceremony, bride and groom pictures, and detail shots during the reception! He works fast and gets things done. A real pro! You won't be disappointed with Jerrick or his team on the wedding day (or after when seeing the wedding photos).

Amber Gulla

Hotel irvine WEDDING | irvine, CALIFORNIA

One of my best friends had her wedding in Irvine, CA last month and hired Three 16 Photography for the event. Everyone was extremely professional and the photos turned out incredible. I highly recommend. :)

Vickie Wright

 ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick from Three16 has a gift that I have not seen from other photographers. Not only are the pictures beautiful, but they seem to capture moments that would otherwise be forgotten.

Coleen Jejeran

 ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA

Whatever your special occasion; you wont find another photographer who will give you higher professional or personalized service, with phenomenal photos to capture your memories than Three16 Photography.

Jessica Hurtado

coyote hills golf course WEDDING | fullerton, CALIFORNIA

I was the maid of honor for my sister's wedding (Cindy) in July 2016. she got married at a beautiful golf course, Coyote Hills. One thing she stressed was finding the perfect photographer. Someone who can capture those special moments that you can not recreate. Also, someone who can work with her budget. Three16 photography was the perfect fit. She was very happy with her pictures and video. Finding the right photographer can be difficult, but I highly recommend Three16 photography. Thank you Three16 photography for making my sisters day amazing!!

Antonio Hernandez

coyote hills golf course WEDDING | fullerton, CALIFORNIA

I attended a friend's wedding in July 2016 at Coyote Hills golf course. Three16 photography was the photographer she contracted and they did an amazing job. My friend was very happy with the pictures and video. Finding the best photographer out there can be hard but I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Shayla Gunter

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

After seeing some photos that Jerrick took of a friend of mine and her children, I called him to take my son's senior pictures. He totally blew my expectations out of the water! The photos were fantastic. He made my son feel completely comfortable and the pictures really tell a story and capture who my son is. If you are looking for any exceptional photographer who has an incredible eye, I highly recommend Three16 Photography!!

Jennifer Brunenkant

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick is an amazing photographer! He was great with our kids and our pictures turned out awesome! We love getting our family pictures done with Jerrick at Three 16 Photography.

Lizzy Liz Event Planning

 ORANGE COUNTY photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick's work clearly speaks for itself. All of your details will be taken. All the moments you missed has been captured to look back on. He will capture all the emotions for you to relive again.

Magnight Entertainment DJs & Events

 ORANGE COUNTY photography, CALIFORNIA

I don't even know where to begin. I have worked with Three16 photography at a couple of events including a wedding. In a world full of photographers, its nice to work with an artistic photographer that is also concerned about the overall bride and guest experience. The photos and moments Three16 captures is incredible. I can't speak highly enough of Three16 and know you will be very happy with them collecting memories of your wedding day. 5 stars all the way!

Flawless Events

La Cañada Thursday Club Wedding | La Cañada Flintridge, California

Jerrick and his team were incredible. I am a wedding planner and had the pleasure working with Three16 Photography. I absolutely recommend this company. His work is AMAZING!

Joseph Abesamis

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick adapted well to the location my wife chose for our family shoot - Katie Wheeler Library in Irvine. It was all our first time there. The second location was his recommendation, Irvine Regional Park. Despite it being a busy Sunday afternoon, he knew some good spots to complete our day of photography. Photos came out great. Recommend!

Faye Vea

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick photographed my family and was able to do a few engagement shots with my fiance. Thank you! It was a fun experience - we did a few fun engagement poses that we enjoy looking back on. Thanks Three16!

Leah Beth

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick took our family photos and was a great personality behind the camera. The process from booking to proofing to receiving our final photos was prompt and user friendly. He was there available with any questions and/or concerns I had. Recommend Three16 Photography!

Jesse Randolph

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick O'Connor is an amazing photographer! He took our family Christmas photos this past year, and did a fantastic job!

We have a family of six, with four kids ranging from 9 years old down to 18 months old, and through a combination of professional skill, charm, and goofiness with the kids, Jerrick was able to wrangle everyone together for a truly stunning set of family and individual photos. The photos Jerrick took of our family were not only loved by those who received the photos with their Christmas cards, but my wife and I will truly cherish the photos for years to come.

An added factor with Jerrick was that he never made us feel like he was rushing us, or that we were inconveniencing him, or that (in the midst of toddler tantrums) he was getting frustrated. He was patient, calm, kind, and very professional through it all. He put our entire family at ease, and really endeared himself to all of us.

I highly recommend Jerrick for professional photography services of any kind!

Michelle Miller

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Had our family photos done by Jerrick of Three16 Photography and he did an amazing job, he worked so well with our kids and even made it fun for them.

Ryan Miller

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Amazing photographer. I have worked with Three16 Photography for family photos as well as business photos. I have also referred people to them and have heard great feedback. I would recommend anyone and everyone to Three16 photography for any photography needs!

Sarah Frost

 ORANGE COUNTY photography, CALIFORNIA

I've known Jerrick for almost ten years now and I have seen his work on Facebook for awhile now. He puts alother of effort in his work so you will not be disappointed. I highly recommend him if you want someone who has had years experience in what they do.

Marina Garza

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

Such a pleasure to work with. Great with little kids too. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get pictures taken. I was really impressed with the pictures that were captured. Can't wait to work with Jerrick from three 16 again.

Shayna O'Green

 ORANGE COUNTY Family photography, CALIFORNIA

After seeing Three16 Photography's work through friends we decided to schedule a last minute family session. Jerrick was gracious to fit us into his schedule and worked well with our older kids too. He saved the day for this year's Christmas Cards with his timely editing turn around. We are truly grateful and would highly recommend Three16 Photography!

Alissa C. 

 ORANGE COUNTY photography, CALIFORNIA

Jerrick and his team of photographers are so great to work with! They capture our lighting and decor, which for some photographers is hard work, but they do it with ease. So easy to work with and get along with that they consistently make my brides feel comfortable working with the team knowing that they will receive a great product. It's a pleasure to work with them and I'm happy to suggest them to any client!